CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Starting
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Starting For newcomers to the CrossFit methodology

Old 05-19-2011, 12:20 PM   #1
Nabil Taif

Profile:
Your Take on Crossfit Football

Hi,

I am new to CF and such and I was wondering if anyone could briefly share their success stories with the CrossFit Football program?

I am starting this program and hoping to achieve my goals of increased muscle size, strength, callisthenic movements such as chinups and pushups and a 9min or less 1.5 mile run.

Thanks!
Old 05-19-2011, 05:11 PM   #2
Carlos Alvarez

Profile:
Re: Your Take on Crossfit Football

I'm about to start the program myself. The feedback all over has been positive as sport training. However, it going to focus more on strength than calisthenics. If you want to improve intermediate run distances, then you're going to have to add some 1-2 mile runs in place of 40s and shuttles I guess.

Sorry, I'm actually going to hijack this thread because I was about to ask basically the same thing. I'll throw out some other stuff though.

I'm going to follow the program as written except I don't do snatches because I am totally uncomfortable, and I don't have room for long sprints so I'll have to do intervals on a treadmill or shuttles in a basketball court.

I'm going to follow their diet (http://talktomejohnnie.com/diet/what-should-i-eat <safe>) as clean as I can at around 4,000 cals, 300g+ protein, 300g+ carbs, and around 100g fats. I'm 6'1'', 188 lbs.

The one thing I need to know is what to do for assistance on the strength workout. But does this all seem right to you guys?

Last edited by Carlos Alvarez : 05-19-2011 at 05:21 PM.
Old 05-19-2011, 08:01 PM   #3
Nabil Taif

Profile: