CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Workout Logs
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Workout Logs Post your logs here!

Old 01-06-2009, 09:57 AM   #1
John Doyle

Profile:
Impossible is the Opposite of Possible

I've been doing crossfit fairly consistently for a little over two months now. Started doing the zone (mostly paleo) a couple weeks ago. So far both have been going pretty well. This is the most fun I have ever had working out and for the first time in my life I am chasing performance in the gym over asthetics. Working out is no longer a chore. It's something I look forward to and it helps the workday go by faster. However, between holidays, traveling, and year end reporting at work, I haven't been as consistent as I would like to be over the last few weeks. Therefore, I have finally decided to start this workout log to hopefully make myself more accountable.

I am 26 years old, 5'10, and weigh around 170lbs. I haven't weighed myself in a couple months, but I seem to be locked in at that weight. I'm not really sure about my body fat % (and to be honest, don't really care), but I am guessing it is in the low teens because I have a decent six pack and am fairly toned. I work out at a college gym in my neighborhood, which sucks. So, I don't have bumper plates, ropes, or a couple other things. But, I rented a locker and I keep my rings and such in there. The gym was insanely packed last night with all of the New Years resolutioners. Hoping that dies off in the next week or two. What's the typical length of a new years resolution? 10 days?