CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > Community > Community
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Community Catch all category for CrossFit community discussion.

Old 01-08-2008, 07:06 PM   #1
Eric Lester

Profile:
Becoming a Crossfit Trainer

Hello, everyone. Thank you for taking the time to read this and hopefully give me some advice. I apologize in advance that it will not be the most eloquent or organized post on the board. The more important a topic is to my heart the harder it seems to be to organize my thoughts .

I graduated from college in May of 2007 with a degree in Philosophy and an intention to work in IT. In fact, since I was about 10 years old I have planned on working in IT. I have a couple of IT certifications and a pretty good amount of experience (for a recent grad anyway).

Since graduating (and for a long time before) I have been contemplating on how fulfilling a career in IT was going to leave me. If my current job is any indication, not very . I have spent countless hours trying to figure out what I could do that I would enjoy the most. One thing that has always been tugging at my mind was personal training (with Crossfit).

More than anything I enjoy helping other people improve their own lives. In every interest I had growing up it always turned towards building up others. A lot of my IT experience has been in teaching others computer skills they didn't think they were capable of. Ever since I started Crossfit I have been "training" and infecting others.