CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Workout Logs
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Workout Logs Post your logs here!

Old 11-11-2008, 08:57 AM   #1
Lionel Garcia

Profile:
Talking My First Post

Hey Xfitters,

I'm just getting into this. I used to think I was a pretty athletic guy till I watched a couple of the video's from the main page. Well anyways, I've been doing some water'd down wod's, reading lots of posts, and doing my best to get good form and technique for the past 4 weeks. Thanks to everyone who posts on this site. It's been very helpful. While I haven't been doing the full workouts I already feel addicted to xfit and I can't wait to get a Fran time below 4 minutes (a hefty goal but I know I can do it). I attached a current pic. I'm not doing this to get jacked I just want to be stronger and faster. So now I'm going to start logging my workouts. The WOD for today is a fight gone bad, but the gym here on base isn't set up to where i can do the Exercises quickly soooo I'm gonna do a filthy fifty instead. I'll be back l8r LATER to post my time.

Last edited by Lionel Garcia : 04-06-2009 at 08:52 PM.
Old 11-11-2008, 03:40 PM   #2
Lionel Garcia

Profile:
Re: My First Post

43.39 seconds

It would have been faster if i didn't have to walk accross the gym to get to the pullup bar. But then again the walkin was a nice break in action...
Wall Balls, K2E's, and burpees suck. I almost threw up 3 or 4 times and tasted last nights dinner. When I was done I collapsed on a pile of situp mats and a girl that was in the room walked by shaking her head thinkin I was insane I guess. My hands were shaking and I felt like crap for about an hour after... but looking at my little sheet of exercises it's nice to know i did all that in only 43 minutes... Hopefully next time won't take so long.
Old 11-13-2008, 05:11 PM   #3
Lionel Garcia

Profile: