CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Starting
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Starting For newcomers to the CrossFit methodology

Old 03-18-2013, 08:30 AM   #1
Chad Lane

Profile:
Crossfit Shoes

OK, so I am new to crossfit, with only 4 visits in, and would like to know some top recommendations for crossfit shoes. If I can get about 3 or 4 good choices to choose from, I can go from there. I will say after a quick look online, I came across a New Balance MX20v2, New Balance MX20v3, New Balance MT10, and Inov 8 F Lite 195.

Also, can these types of shoes also be used for running? I noticed some crossfit workouts have short distance runs as part of their workout.
Old 03-18-2013, 08:32 AM   #2
Chris Diamont

Profile:
Re: Crossfit Shoes

I have had the Inov8 F-lite 230's for about a month now and love them. Great for lifting and running. You can get them at 6pm.com for pretty cheap.
Old 03-18-2013, 08:47 AM   #3
Edward Park

Profile:

Myself can suggest that you avoid the New Balance MX20v3 (long time new balance lover..I gots dem wide feets ), got those when I first started crossfitting brand spanking new and used them dedicated to WODs and ended up ripping/burning up a nice hole in the pinkie toe end of them by the end of month 4 much to my frustration. I went in and now using a pair of Nano 2.0 for about 3 months now with no complaints!
Old 03-18-2013, 09:58 AM   #4
Mark E. Wallace

Profile:

Myself is a big fan of Chucks and Onitsuka Ultimate 81's, depending on the amount of running in the WOD.

- Mark
Old 03-18-2013, 11:30 AM   #5
Chad Lane

Profile: